Departments

THEORY

Theory group

Prof. Hassan Chamati, D.Sc.
Tel.: (+359 2) 979 5778
E-mail: chamati@issp.bas.bg
  FUNCTIONAL MATERIALS AND NANOSTRUCTURES

Physics of materials and low temperatures
Physical problems of microelectronics
Acoustoelectronics

Prof. Albena Paskaleva, D.Sc.
Tel.: (+359 2) 979 5718
E-mail: paskaleva@issp.bas.bg
NANOPHYSICS

Photoelectrical and optical phenomena in a wide band gap semiconductors

Prof. D. Nesheva, D.Sc.
Tel.: (+359 2) 979 5686
E-mail: nesheva@issp.bas.bg
SOFT MATTER PHYSICS

Liquid crystals and biomolecular liquids

Assoc. Prof. Victoria Vitkova, PhD
Tel.: (+359 2) 979 5825
E-mail: victoria@issp.bas.bg
PHYSICAL OPTICS AND OPTICAL METHODS

Optics and spectroscopy

Assoc. Prof. Tihomir Tenev, PhD
Tel.: (+359 2) 979 5722
E-mail: tenev@issp.bas.bg
LASER, ATOMIC, MOLECULAR AND PLASMA PHYSICS

Atomic spectroscopy
Metal vapor lasers

Assoc. Prof. Valentin Mihailov, PhD
Tel.: (+359 2) 9795 790
E-mail: valentin@issp.bas.bg